And So It Begins

“Often I have not known where I was going until I was already there.  I have had my share of desires and mistakes and surprises.  Often I have received better than I have deserved.  Often my fairest hopes have rested on bad mistakes.  I am an ignorant pilgrim, crossing a dark valley.  And yet for a long time, looking back, I have been unable to shake off the feeling that I have been led-make of that what you will.”

Jayber Crow

I return to Wendell Berry with a sigh.  One must begin somewhere.

Leave a Reply

